Call us Call Us (111) 234 - 5678

21/B, London Campus British Road,Birmingham, UK


Moko would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone involved in the making of Celebrating Biodiversity in the Hurunui. The book was launched at Hurunui District Library 7th November, to celebrate Conservation Week 2014. Awards were presented to prize winners by the Hurunui District Mayor Winton Dalley and Kingsley Timpson, Conservation Services Manager for the Department of Conservation, Rangiora. Guests included the CEO of Hurunui District Council, Hamish Dobbie, Environment Canterbury Commissioner, David Bedford, the dozens of teachers and parents who supported our newly publishes student authors, and of course many of the young authors themselves. Well done all of you for a truly magnificent effort.Moko the Rough Gecko

Where you can get copies of Celebrating Biodiversity in the Hurunui District :


Children: Rylee Adams, Lee-Anne Alcantara, Sarah Allington, Kristin Baker, Finn Bamford, Deborah Barkley, Charlee Barrett, Celine Barnes, Jamie-Lee Barnes, Jackson Bau, Joanne-Marie Bircham, Keeley Bovey, Cherish Bullmore, Levi Cameron, Bella Caughley, Jesse Cederman, Calybe-Mikaire Chambers, Miriam Clark, Andre Colenso, Josh Collins, Alison Conrad, Emma Conti, Liam Costello, Flynn Crean, James Crosby, Grace Cundy, Eliza Dalzell, Lewis Davidson, Fletcher Earl, Henry Earl, Charlotte Eckardt, Jaya Ellen-Johnson, Caitlan Ellis, Christopher Fazakerley, Alex Fissenden, Lucy Florance, Maddie Foster, India Garden-Young, Katie Gardner, Mathew Garside, Ruby Gemmell, Asra Ginders, Ruby Gill-Clifford, Samuel Hassall, William Hassed, Liam Heasley, Georgia Henderson, Milly Henderson, Regan Holden, Matthew Horn, Jane Jones, Gabrielle Jordan, James Kelly, Lucas Kelly, William Knight, Christa Lamont, Annie le Grelle, Joseph le Grelle, Shiloh Maye Leqeta, Ashleigh Lintott, Hamish Mackintosh, Sam Mahan, Ben McDrury, Caleb McMullen, James Metcalfe, Charlotte Miller, Luke Miller, Lydia Miller, Reuben Miller, Rena Misra, Ria Misra, Cole Morgan, Danielle Mundy, Johnny Murchison, Blair Norton, Trink O’Brien, Corban Painter, Alex Palmer, Holly Parish, Isabella Penter, Ethan Purvis, Quan Quirke, Tom Ruck, Simagul Sawari, Ali Jan Sawari, Ella Scarlet, Madeline Scarlet, Jessica Shearer, Andrew Sheddan, Grace Spencer, Skyla Squires, Cherie Sutherland, Dylan Topp, Krista Vernal, Ashton Walker, Ashleigh Watson, Bradley White, Chantelle White, Shanaya White, Blair Wilkins, George Wilkins, and Tanya Wilson.

The Hurunui Council Biodiversity Programme has now been shut down and its Biodiversity Strategy has been scrapped. It is our hope that this book will remain a lasting legacy. Thanks everyone who supported this fabulous project.